'The Council' is the name traditionally given to the Board of Governors that oversee both Queen’s College and Queen’s College Preparatory School. The Council has responsibility for developing a vision for both schools, and supervises their academic, developmental and financial strategies. There are four sub-committees: the Education and Pastoral Committee, the Development and Premises Committee, the Finance Committee, the Governance and Nominations Committee.

The Council is made up of nominated members, all of whom are volunteers. Potential members are recommended by the Governance & Nominations Committee and approved by the Council.

Council members can be contacted via the Secretary to the Council, Crispin Morton, via